Fine Arts Hall of Fame

The Liverpool Central School District Fine Arts Hall of Fame was established in 2003 to recognize individuals who have excelled in the areas of Art, Music, Theater, or Dance. Since that time seventy individuals have been recognized for their outstanding contributions to our Fine Arts programs in Liverpool.

Sponsored by V.I.T.A.L. (Vision in the Arts at Liverpool), a community-based, non-profit organization that supports the Fine Arts in Liverpool, this award will be presented annually in three categories:

  • Alumnus: An LHS graduate (who has been out of high school for at least 5 years) who has distinguished him/herself in the area of Fine Arts
  • Contributor: A community volunteer who has given of his or her time and resources for the betterment of the Fine Arts in the LCSD
  • Mentor: A  current, former or retired LCSD staff member or administrator who has supported, inspired, and motivated the LCSD community in the area of Fine Arts

  The 2020 Fine Arts Hall of Fame ceremony was canceled due to the COVID-19 Pandemic. 


The Fine Arts Hall of Fame Inductees since 2003:


The 2003 inductees were:
Dan D'Agostino, John Iannotta, Leslye Jones, Edward Lisk, Don Lohr, William Mercer, Tawfik Mounayer and Joe Riposo.

The 2004 inductees were:
Abigail Kubert Cross, David Fleming, Mike Hipple, Lois Maahs, Tom Minardi, Lauren Murphy, Michael Palian and William Smith.

The 2005 inductees were:
Christine Turner, Elaine Fredenburg, Iris Mekker Stein, Jackie Farrington, Marie D'Agostino, Frederick Vare, III and Susan Bigler.

The 2006 inductees were:
ReBecca Hoffman McManus, Jacqueline Savage McFee, Mark Salatino, Richard C. Brown, Sharon Fulmer and Linda Loomis

The 2007 inductees were:
Ruth Adams, Bruce Bidwell, Linda Bidwell, Meribeth Dunstone, Jo Beth Lehrer, The Liverpool Community Chorus, Larry Luttinger, Pat & Frances Spadafore and Lauren Stuligross.

The 2008 inductees were:
Bill and Marge Claxton, Jane Enos, Angela Peterson, Jennifer Winn and Laura Winn Kane.

The 2009 inductees were:
Gary Gocek, Michael Cunningham, James DeVivo and Wayne Killius.

The 2010 inductees were:
Gloria Card, Mary Hettler, Matthew Boorady, Daniel Carno and Aubry Ludington Panek.

The 2011 inductees were:
Mark Wright, Colleen Lisson, Leslie Nicoletti, Elizabeth Quakenbush and Bryan Steele (Polashenski).

The 2012 inductees were:
Lianne Coble, Jeanne Pizzuto-Sauve, Joseph Spado Jr. and Maureen & Dave Wood.

The 2013 Inductees were:
Alyssa Brule, Matt Mulcahy, Anne Polashenski, Paul Valentino Jr., Jim Spadafore and Maria Knapp.

The 2014 Inductees were:
Senator John A. DeFrancisco, Joseph Spado Sr., William Quick, Diane Lansing, Greg Evans and Jess A. Marley.

The 2015 Inductees were:
Corey Ranallo, Andrew Knapp, Kristen Panzetta, Caris Vujcec, Michael J. Cleland, Deborah Dahlin and Josephine Federico.

The 2016 Inductees were: 
Joseph Carfagno, Joanna Federico Cox, David R. Firenze, Ann Hockenberry Hause, Judy Krause and Chuck Moody.

The 2017 Inductees were:
Donald J. Carducci, Bezhad Dabu, Joan Robson, Carmel & Elia Scaffido, Lucas Slominski

 The 2018 Inductees were:
Michelle M. Mix, Nancy Schamu Wildoner,  Melissa Gardiner, Larry Fesko, Ken Nicholas

The 2019 Inductees were:
Dr. Mark F. Potter (contributor), Jack Esterson (alumnus), Mary Lohr (alumnus), Adam Rothenberg (alumnus), Betsey McGee (mentor) and Lisa Zippi (mentor).



Sponsorship Ads: Be a Patron of the Arts!

Your personal or company ad will be listed in the program for the Liverpool School District Fine Arts Hall of Fame. Donations will support V.I.T.A.L. (Vision In The Arts at Liverpool… a not for profit organization dedicated to supporting art, music, dance, and theater in Liverpool) for the benefit of our students and the Fine Arts in our LIVERPOOL Schools. Donations will be listed in the Fine Arts Hall of Fame Showcase program.


Platinum $50

Gold $25

Silver $15

Bronze $10

Please send check (made out to VITAL) with patron name to:

Melissa Cannan and Terri Kennedy, Music Teachers
Soule Road Elementary School
8338 Soule Road
Liverpool, NY 13090
Phone number: 453-1280

L.C.S.D. employees may send to Melissa Cannan/Terri Kennedy at Soule Road Elementary School

Patron name: ________________________________________________

Donation level: _____Platinum $50_____Gold $25 _____Silver $15 _____Bronze $10

For additional information,  please email David Perry, Director of Fine Arts at

Related Files
pdf 2021 Hall of Fame Nomination Form pdf 163 KB